Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Board of Directors
Anthony Albanese, MD, DFASAM
Veterans Affairs of Northern CA Office of Academic Affiliations, Mather
Karen Anne Miotto, MD, DFASAM
UCLA Neuropsychiatric Institute, UCLA Department of Psychiatry, Los Angeles
Immediate Past President
David Kan, MD, DFASAM
Addiction, Forensic, and General Psychiatry, Walnut Creek
Mario San Bartolome, Jr., MD, MBA, MRO, QME, FASAM
Molina Healthcare, Inc., Long Beach
Dana Harris, MD
Private Practice/Psychiatry, Los Angeles
Executive Director
Kim Andosca
CA Society of Addiction Medicine, Sacramento
 ASAM Region II Director
Murtuza Ghadiali, MD, FASAM
Chief, Addiction Medicine and Recovery Services, Kaiser Permanente, San Francisco

MERF Representative
Ken Saffier, MD
Medical Education and Research Foundation (MERF), Martinez
Chair, Committee on Communications (Newsletter)
Chwen-Yuen Angie Chen, MD, FACP, FASAM
Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, Redwood City

Chair, Committee on Public Policy
Randy Holmes, MD, FASAM
PIH Health Physicians, Whittier
Chair, Committee on Education
Jean Marsters, MD, FASAM
Psychiatrist at Lifelong Medical Care, Oakland
Chair, Committee on Integration and Access to Systems of Care
Sharone Abramowitz, MD, FASAM
Integrative Psychiatry & Addiction Medicine Practice, San Francisco and Oakland; Internal Medicine Residency, Alameda Health System, Oakland
Chair, Committee on Membership
Ingeborg Schafhalter-Zoppoth, MD

California Pacific Medical Center, San Francisco

At-Large Member
Mason Turner, MD, FASAM
Hawaii Permanente Medical Group,HI



CSAM Presidents 1983-present

2017 David Kan, MD

2015 Monika Koch, MD

2013 Itai Danovitch, MD

2011 Jeffery Wilkins, MD

2009 Timmen Cermak, MD

2007 Judith Martin, MD

2005 David Pating, MD


2003 Donald Kurth, MD

2001 Gary Jaeger, MD

1999 Peter Banys, MD

1997 Gail Shultz, MD

1995 William Brostoff, MD

1993 Richard Sandor, MD

1991 Kevin Olden, MD

1989 P. Joseph Frawley, MD

1988 Garrett O'Connor, MD

1986 Anthony Radcliffe, MD

1985 Jess Bromley, MD

1983 Max Schneider, MD