CSAM Board of Directors


David Kan, MD, DFASAM
Addiction, Forensic, and General Psychiatry, Walnut Creek
Anthony Albanese, MD, DFASAM
Veterans Affairs of Northern CA Office of Academic Affiliations, Mather
Immediate Past President
Monika Koch, MD, DFASAM
Kaiser Permanente CDRP, Vallejo
Mario San Bartolome, Jr., MD, MBA, MRO, QME, FASAM
Molina Healthcare, Inc., Long Beach

Dana Harris, MD
Private Practice / Psychiatry, Los Angeles
Executive Director
Kerry Parker, CAE
CA Society of Addiction Medicine, San Francisco

ASAM Region II Director 
Murtuza Ghadiali, MD, FASAM
Assistant Medical Chief, Kaiser Permanente CDRP, San Francisco

MERF Representative
Ken Saffier, MD
Medical Education and Research Foundation (MERF)
Chair, Committee on Physician Well-Being
Karen Anne Miotto, MD
UCLA Neuropsychiatric Institute, UCLA Department of Psychiatry, Los Angeles
Chair, Committee on Public Policy
Randy Holmes, MD, FASAM
PIH Health Physicians, Whittier
Chair, Committee on Education
Jean Marsters, MD, FASAM
Psychiatrist at Lifelong Medical Care, Oakland
Chair, Committee on Integration and Access to Systems of Care
Sharone Abramowitz, MD, FASAM
Integrative Psychiatry & Addiction Medicine Practice, San Francisco and Oakland; Internal Medicine Residency, Alameda Health System, Oakland

Chair, Committee on Membership

Martha Wunsch, MD, FAAP, DFASAM

Chair, Committee on Communications (Newsletter)
Chwen-Yuen Angie Chen, MD, FACP, FASAM
At-Large Member
Mason Turner, MD, FASAM
The Permanente Medical Group Inc., Oakland